God’s Twenty Dollar Bill Bought Me a Song

moneylies

Here’s another article I did for Menrule.net. These guys are always great and never bat an eye when I went a couple of weeks without a story. That’s not something I’m proud of but I’m lucky to have these guys up to bat for me. Give their radio show a listen on Saturdays from 4-6 AM HERE

Enjoy!


God’s Twenty Dollar Bill Bought Me a Song

It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve had something for you and I apologize for that. I’ve had a crazy schedule and a full calendar. I’ve been busy shooting for National Geographic, a vintage store downtown and writing radio ad scripts for a company out of New Jersey. The aforementioned is a sample of what I’d use to hook the girls from Tinder or OkCupid. Yes, it was always true but it also made me sound way more interesting than I think I am.

With that being said I dump some version of that line on a few Tinder girls that day. Now, the night is winding down as usual. I get settled in bed with my Tom Robbins book and my dog, Jolene, curls up under the covers. I’m eye-deep in the Woodpecker’s explosives when the ‘ba-doop’ sound comes from my phone. I know that sound well; it’s the Tinder app.

Find out which song the power of Christ led me to sing here

