Keep a secret, make a move | Daily Quote (JB)

salvador-dali

“The secret of my influence has always been that it remained secret.”
Salvador Dali

I just finished mixing an absinthe la louche when I was about to spout off about possible writing opportunities to my girlfriend. Before the thought slipped out into a sentence I stopped myself. It wasn’t because I didn’t want her to know. It was because I wanted to direct the energy from talking about a possibility towards the actions of making it a reality. And, the absinthe inspired me to feature an artist today. Enter, Salvador Dali. This quote defines what it means to keep things to yourself to obtain success…whether it be personal or professional.


Here are some other Daily Quotes from Josh and Grayson in case you missed them

