You See What You Want To | Daily Quote (JB)

041812-george-carlin

“Ever notice that anyone going slower than you is an idiot, but anyone going faster is a maniac?”
George Carlin

I can finally get from behind this computer after I post this. I don’t understand how people can sit behind a computer all day yet I’ve done it today. It’s just one of my many daily internal battles. Not too long ago Grayson featured Lenny Bruce who was one of Carlin’s influences. You could tell it in his dark stance on politics and society. He had a way to bring up real issues, address them and find humor in them to make them easily digestible. This quote tackles those moments where we are hot and cold and try to figure out which one we actually want to see. Carlin was a modern-day philosopher with comedy which was ahead of its time.


Here are some other Daily Quotes from Josh and Grayson in case you missed them

